## **Arkansas State University**

## **Institutional Biosafety Committee**

2025 Roster

BIOLOGICAL SAFETY OFFICER	Melissa Dooley, Interim Chair
	Environmental Health & Safety Director
PLANT EXPERT	Maureen Dolan, PhD, IBC
	Associate Professor of Molecular Biology
	Director of Biotechnology Program
OTHER EXPERT	Robert Clark (Biological Safety Expert)
	University of Memphis EHS Director
	Brook Fluker, PhD (Biology)
	Associate Professor of Aquatic Ecology
	David Gilmore, PhD (Microbiology)
	Emeritus Professor of Microbiology
	Viswanathan Rajagopalan (Cardiovascular
	Medicine, Molecular and Translation)
	NYITCOM Associate Professor
	Stacy Walz (Biosafety Level 2)
	Chair, Clinical Laboratory Science
	Associate Professor of Clinical Laboratory Science
	Asela Wijeratne (Bioinformatics)
	Associate Professor of Bioinformatics
LABORATORY TECHNICAL STAFF	Kimberly Lee
	Greenhouse Manager
	Brandi Gibson
	Animal Facility Manager
LOCAL NON-AFFILIATED	Matt Horton
	Senior Quality Supervisor, Unilever
	Gary Strickland, DVM
	Veterinarian, Jonesboro Family Pet Hospital
NON-VOTING MEMBER AND CONTACT	Jenny Estes Director of Research Compliance

For information, please contact **Director of Research Compliance** (870) 972-2694 | IBC@astate.edu